الأخبار latest news

” سيدات الشارقة”  يجمع الرياضة والمتعة تحت سقف واحد

” سيدات الشارقة”  يجمع الرياضة والمتعة تحت سقف واحد
  •  

    • حلبة التزلج الأولى والوحيدة من نوعها في إمارة الشارقة للسيدات
    • مسبح أولمبي ومسبح عائلي داخلي
    • ملعبان خارجيان للتنس مطلان على البحر
    • شاطئ خاص للسيدات مع فرق إنقاذ ذو كفاءة عالية على مدار الساعة

     

    حين ترسم التفاصيل، وتجتمع سوياً لتشكل مشهداً متكاملاً لكل ما يعنى بالاهتمام بالمرأة وطاقاتها، يأتي دور نادي سيدات الشارقة في توفير عالم خاص من الرياضة والاستجمام، ويدفعها للخروج إلى نطاق تسهم في تنمية موهبتها واستثمار طاقاتها، وتحفظ خصوصيتها في بيئة آمنة ومستقرة تشمل مرافق رياضية مجهزة بأحدث التقنيات، ضمن المجمع الرياضي في نادي سيدات الشارقة.

     

    نجح نادي سيدات الشارقة على مدار الأعوام الماضية، أن يسجل كواحد من أبرز الوجهات الخاصة للسيدات في إمارة الشارقة، لما يوفره من مجموعات متكاملة من المرافق الرياضية الحديثة التابعة للمجمع الرياضي، التي تتيح للمرأة بالاستمتاع وممارسة مختلف الرياضات سواء كانت السباحة أو التزلج أو التنس، تحت إشراف نخبة من المدربات والأخصائيات المؤهلات للمساعدة في تعلم الرياضة وتطوير قدراتهن المختلفة.

     

    وقالت نورية محمد، مدير قسم التسجيل والمجمع الرياضي في نادي سيدات الشارقة” يحتضن نادي سيدات الشارقة داخل المجمع الرياضي، العديد من المرافق والخدمات التي تسهم جميعها في تحسين حياة المرأة الرياضية وتنمية واكتشاف مواهبها، ومساعدتها لاتباع نمط حياة صحي ومتزن، تنعكس إيجابياً على عائلتها ومجتمعها، وتؤثر عليها داخل نطاق العمل مما يحفز طاقاتها الإبداعية ، لتكون عنصراً فعالاً ومؤثراً في الاسرة والمجتمع”.

     

    وأضافت نورية:” نتطلع من خلال ما نوفره من مرافق رياضية متطورة ومطابقة للمواصفات العالمية ، إلى تشكيل فرق رياضية، ودعمها للمشاركة في المسابقات المحلية والعالمية ، وتدريبهن على أيدي نخبة من المدربات الخبيرات في عالم الرياضة، مما يجعلنا في صدد دعم الرياضة النسائية وتصدير رياضات بمستويات عالمية”.

     

    ويستضيف المجمع الرياضي بمختلف مرافقه ما يقارب عن  16,600عضوة سنوياً، إذ يستقبل المسبح الأولمبي والعائلي 2,000عضوة، وحلبة التزلج 14,000عضوة، وصالة التنس 600 عضوة، ويقدم المجمع من خلال هذه المرافق مجموعة متنوعة من الخدمات منها:

     

    المسبح الأولمبي:

    حصص السباحة لجميع الأعمار والمستويات، إضافة إلى برامج تأهيلية تحت إشراف فريق مؤهل من المدربات، وجلسات العلاج المائي والسباحة الإيقاعية والاستخدام الحُر للمسبح، كما ينظم مسابقات سباحة للأندية والمدارس سنوياً،

    وتم تصميم المسبح وفقاً للمعايير الدولية، إذ تبلغ مساحته 50 25 x متراً، ويبدأ عمقه من 1.75 متر لينتهي إلى 3 أمتار، ويتم التحكم بدرجة حرارة مياه المسبح وتنقيتها بصورة مستمرة باستخدام أنظمة تنظيف خاصة، كما يتوفر فريق إنقاذ ذو كفاءة عالية لضمان سلامة الجميع.

     

    صالة التزلج على الجليد:

    توفر حلبة التزلج التي تعد الأولى والوحيدة المخصصة للسيدات والأطفال في إمارة الشارقة، خدماتها تحت إشراف وتوجيه مدربات متخصصات ومؤهلات لمساعدة المتزلجين المبتدئين وتعزيز كفاءة المحترفين، بالإضافة إلى تقديم دروس في التزلج، وإمكانية الاستخدام الفردي للحلبة ، كما وتقدم الحلبة باقات حصص خاصة للأشخاص وللمجموعات، إلى جانب خدمات الاحتفال بأعياد الميلاد، وتنظيم عروض التزلج على الجليد.

     

    المسبح العائلي والبحر:

    يتميز نادي سيدات الشارقة بشاطئه الخاص المطل على الخليج العربي، إضافة إلى المسبح العائلي الداخلي الذي يبدأ بعمق 1.22 متراً وينتهي إلى 3 أمتار، إضافة إلى مسبحين (خارجي وداخلي) للأطفال، يختص كل منهم بتقديم الخدمات الترفيهية والرياضية ضمن باقات منوّعة للأعضاء ولغير الأعضاء، بالإضافة إلى تنظيم مجموعة من الفعاليات الترفيهية للأطفال والأمهات بشكل مستمر،  ، ويوفر النادي في كلا المرفقين فريق إنقاذ ذو كفاءة عالية على مدار الساعة.

     

    التنس:

    ويحتضن النادي ملعبين خارجيين للتنس، يطلان على البحر مع مدرج كبير للجمهور، وتتولى مدربات متخصصات ومؤهلات الإشراف على تدريب السيدات، وتأهليهن للوصول إلى مستويات متقدمة من المهارة.

     

    يشار إلى أن نادي سيدات الشارقة، أحد مؤسسات المجلس الأعلى لشؤون الأسرة، دأب منذ تأسيسه عام 1982 على توفير مرافق وأنشطة ترفيهية والتعليمية وثقافية للسيدات والأطفال. كما ينظم باستمرار مجموعة من الفعاليات والأنشطة التي تدعم شؤون المجتمع والفنون والصحة، إضافة إلى الفعاليات الخيرية والمحاضرات والبازارات والمعارض و الماراثونات والندوات والملتقيات بشتى أنواعها.

     

    ويعد النادي أحد أكثر الوجهات الخاصة بالسيدات تفرداً في دولة الإمارات العربية المتحدة، إذ يعتمد مستويات عالية من الخدمة الرفيعة، وتم تجهيزه بمجموعة واسعة من الوسائل والتسهيلات، الأمر الذي استحق معه أن يُوصف بالأفضل من نوعه على مستوى الشرق الأوسط.

Press Room

Sharjah Ladies Club: Bringing the Best in Sports and Recreation under One Roof

Sharjah Ladies Club: Bringing the Best in Sports and Recreation under One Roof
  • The first of its kind ice skating rink in Sharjah to provide exclusive services to women
  • A ladies-only beach with highly qualified lifeguards available around the clock
  • Indoor pools; both Olympic-size and leisure
  • Two beachfront outdoor tennis courts

 

Women’s participation in sports has always occupied an important place in the UAE society – be it for the many proven benefits women derive from leading an active life, for taking up sports and athletes as a career, or as a means to advance gender equality and empowering women and girls.

 

In Sharjah, the Sharjah Ladies Club (SLC)’s Sports Complex is at the heart of the emirate’s ideals of promoting sports, physical activity and a healthy lifestyle among women, girls and children. It is a premier institution fully-equipped with state-of-the-art technologies, and offers all women in the community a safe haven where they can be themselves as they test their potential in a variety of sports, build their capabilities, develop their hobbies and enjoy unhindered physical relaxation and recreation within the Club’s ultramodern premises.

 

Over the past few years, SLC has established itself as one of the most sought after destinations for women in Sharjah and the UAE. An exceptional indoor ice skating rink entertaining and teaching skaters of all abilities around the year, stunning beachfront tennis courts, an Olympic-size indoor pool, a ladies-only beach, a world-class gym with the best equipment and personal trainers, and more, one never runs out of options to be active, enjoy and relax at the SLC Sports Complex.

 

Nouria Mohammed, Club Registration and Sports Complex Manager at SLC, said: “The Club’s sports complex features premium facilities and services that delight every woman and encourage her to lead a healthy and balanced lifestyle, which reflects positively on her family and social life, inspires innovative thinking, and helps her become active on personal, professional and social levels.

 

“The Club offers modern sports facilities that reflect the highest international standards. As part of our efforts to support women and offer an exclusive avenue to practice a healthy lifestyle, we plan to build sports teams under the supervision of professional trainers who will prepare aspiring young women to appear on local and international sporting platforms.”

 

The sports complex hosts about 16,600 members yearly. Around 2,000 members sign up to the Olympic-size and leisure pools, while the ice skating rinks and tennis courts receive 14,000 and 600 members respectively. Members and guests have access to the following facilities ate the SLC Sports Complex.

 

Olympic Size Swimming Pool

The Olympic size swimming pool at SLC offers swimming classes for all age groups and abilities. These are delivered by a qualified coaching team. In addition, hydrotherapy sessions, synchronized swimming, solo swimming and rehabilitation are also offered. The facility organises annual swimming competitions for schools and clubs.

 

The indoor pool is of Olympic Standard, measuring 
50×25 meters in size. The pool’s  depth ranges from 1.75 to 3 meters. The temperature-controlled pool operates an in-floor cleaning system to continuously maintain sanitation and filtration. It is equipped with a highly qualified rescue team to ensure safety for all guests.

 

 

 

Ice Skating Rink

An unrivalled ice rink at the heart of the complex offers members and guests great adventures on ice under the supervision of professional trainers who strive to familiarise new skaters with skating techniques and are also equipped to offer professional coaching to the skilled. The facility has an option for both individual and group classes, and offers a range of packages to customise lessons according to the learning requirements of people. The rink can be transformed into a magical venue for birthday celebrations,  and also hosts annual skating shows. The ice rink at Sharjah Ladies Club prides itself in being the first-of-its-kind in Sharjah offering exclusive access to women and children.

 

Leisure Pool and Private Beach

SLC members can enjoy their own private stretch of beach in addition to an indoor leisure pool, 1.22-3 meters deep. The leisure pools include indoor and an outdoor kiddie pools, all of which provide recreational and fitness services. Packages are available for members and non-members. Highly qualified lifeguards are on  the watch round the clock, ensuring the comfort and safety of their guests, especially the younger ones. The facilities also host a diverse array of unique leisure and entertainment events for mothers and children on a regular basis.

 

Beachfront Tennis Courts

Two outdoor tennis courts against a picturesque ocean backdrop are shining jewels of the SLC sports complex. Qualified and skilled tennis coaches train students and help them advance their abilities in this skill-heavy sport.

 

Established in 1982, SLC is a subsidiary of the Supreme Council for Family Affairs and is dedicated to facilitating leisure, cultural and educational activities for women and children. The club organises an array of events that relate to society, art, health and charity with its activities including bazaars, exhibitions, sporting events and seminars.

 

Sharjah Ladies Club is a perfect ladies-only destination for premium entertainment facilities and services in the UAE. It boasts a wide range of world-class facilities and offers numerous high-end services and amenities, making it one of the best-of-its-kind facilities in the Middle East.